Welcome to Gaisberger Couture

We passion up your life.

 

 

Gaisberger Couture - handmade with passion and love.

35 years ago Gaisberger Couture started with a small shop in the center of Salzburg, Austria. Always concentrating on the details of each creation and using a traditional Austrian fabric, loden.

 

 

Named after Renate and Bernhard Gaisberger, the company satisfies its customers with individual and unique creations of jackets, frock coats, blouses, blazers and trousers made out of velvet, always using the best and smoothest materials. Finding the biggest inspiration in the wonderful colors of our nature, Gaisberger Couture focuses on traditional tailoring skills.

 

35Years Gaisberger Couture.

Many years later... in 2013.

 

 

Mr. Gaisberger and his sister Margret reached everything they wanted, they are happy and pleased when looking back to their lifetime achivement and decided to get into theire well-deserved retirement. Not at least to give their work a new chance, a new oppurtunity for the next generation.

It did not last long, until someone knocked at their door and a lady full of enthusiasm, motivation and passion for Traditional Clothes Couture stood in front of their house.

From this point, the new path was clear:

 

Gaisberger Couture - handmade with passion and love.

 

The members of Gaisberger family retire from business after a long and successful time, so that a new generation of traditional costume couture can arise.

Gaisberger Couture – handmade with passion and love.

 

Andrea Mojescick-Plieschnegger

swings between the old world and the new, and combines traditional and modern elements in her exclusive lines. Courage, endless motivation and passion for traditional workmanship characterize Andrea Mojescick-Plieschnegger.

 

 

Only finest materials are chosen for her colorful shapes, all put together with mindfulness and following the requirements of the patterns. This guarantees a perfect fit and highest quality. As all work is done in the region of Austria, it’s possible to connect the stages of vision and manufacturing, which is a denomination to her cultural roots.

A 120 years old barn was converted into a beautiful design and development center, where new creations come to life each and every day. This transformational ambience invites us to honor our tradition and roots, while growing our wings at the same time.

It is this inspiring environment which encourages Andrea Mojescick-Plieschnegger and her team to initiate and create new lines of traditional costumes. As a customer you will be able to feel that spirit from the first moment on and you will be convinced immediately.

Welcome to Gaisberger Couture

We passion up your life.

35Jahre Gaisberger Couture.

 

Gaisberger Couture - handmade with passion and love.

Der Grundstein für Gaisberger Couture wurde vor 35 Jahren mit einem kleinen Geschäft in der Salzburger Innenstadt gelegt. Mit Liebe zum Detail und zu österreichischen Loden.

 

Die Namensgeber Renate und Bernhard Gaisberger überzeugten mit ihren persönlichen und einzigarten Kreationen, ihren Jacken und Gehröcken aus besonders feinen Stoffen. Von den Farben der Natur inspiriert, wurden Blusen, Blazer und Samthosen hergestellt und dabei großer Wert auf das traditionelle Schneiderhandwerk gelegt.

 

Viele Jahre später...

Wir schreiben das Jahr 2013.

 

 

Als sich Familie Gaisberger 2013 zufrieden mit ihrem Lebenswerk für den Ruhestand entscheidet, ebnen sie damit den Weg für eine neue Generation an Trachten Couture.

 

 

Gaisberger Couture - handmade with passion and love.

 

 

Andrea Mojescick-Plieschnegger

gelang es mit einer großen Portion Mut, unerschöpflicher Motivation und Passion für das Handwerk Alt und Neu miteinander zu verbinden und pendelt mit ihren exklusiven Kollektionen ständig zwischen Tradition und Moderne.

 

 

 

Aus der unendlichen Fülle an Farben und Formen werden ausschließlich die hochwertigsten Materialien gewählt und mit großer Achtsamkeit verarbeitet. Das Miteinander der Stoffe und Schnitte steht immer im Zentrum der Kreationen und garantiert perfekte Passform und höchste Qualität. Regionales Arbeiten ermöglicht ein Ineinandergreifen von Vision und Produktion, die Herstellung in Österreich versteht sich als Bekenntnis zur eigenen Kultur.

Nahe der Kärntner Wurzeln entstehen im Design- und Entwicklungszentrum bei Klagenfurt täglich neue Stücke. Der Umbau des 120 Jahre alten Stadels in ein Atelier knüpft an die Verbindung von Tradition und Moderne an und schafft eine Atmosphäre, die dazu einlädt in den Himmel zu ragen, ohne dabei auf die eigene Verwurzelung zu vergessen.

 

Diese Umgebung ermöglicht es Andrea Mojescick-Plieschnegger und ihrem Team Kollektionen zu erschaffen, die die Kundinnen und Kunden bereits bei der ersten Berührung der atemberaubenden Trachten Couture verzaubert und überzeugt.